SSRS 2008 R2 Error: The report execution …. has expired or cannot be found. (rsExecutionNotFound)

Few days back one of my colleague installed SSRS 2008 R2 and uploaded few RDLs. When he rendered one of the report, he was getting an error like

The report execution x67wqt55acfewcugepmvrkn has expired or cannot be found. (rsExecutionNotFound)

The said report worked fine in the BIDS but was failing when rendered from Report Manager. I tried to trace the report execution using SQL Profiler but profiler did not receive any call which indicated that the report failed before making call to SQL SERVER. Even googling did not help me :(

After a while, I enabled the remote error property of SSRS (Using SSMS , log into to Report Services. Right click on the instance and select Property -> Advanced) to true

After setting this property, when we rendered the report from Report Manager, we got a new error message saying that date format is invalid.

By default, whenever an error occur, SSRS provides a generic error message like “An error occurred during client rendering….”. But throwing an error like “execution expired” is misleading and cause lot of confusion.

If you happen to get a similar error, try enabling the remote error property and see what is the exact error. Once you are done with the debugging, reset it to False as displaying technical error message to the end-user does not look good. This is just my opinion.

Fuente:

http://skamie.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/ssrs-2008-r2-error-the-report-execution-has-expired-or-cannot-be-found-rsexecution_not_found/

Publicado el 1 diciembre, 2011 en Reporting Services. Añade a favoritos el enlace permanente. 2 comentarios.

  1. It’s amazing in support of me to have a site, which is valuable for my know-how. thanks admin

  2. Howdy I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was looking on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I
    am here now and would just like to say cheers
    for a tremendous post and a all round enjoyable blog (I
    also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it
    and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a
    great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

Responder

